Student walking on campus.

Board of Trustees

Meet our board of trustees. Our board has ultimate responsibility for the advancement of our mission. It approves our mission, convictions, strategic priorities, key policies, budgets and major initiatives, and it exercises ongoing fiduciary oversight to assure alignment between our mission and operations, to keep St. Thomas moving in the right direction.

  • Patrick G. Ryan, Board Chair

    President & Chief Executive Officer
    Ryan Companies US, Inc.
  • Amy R. Goldman, Board Vice Chair

    Chairman & Executive Director
    GHR Foundation
  • John N. Allen

    Chief Executive Officer
    Industrial Equities, LLP
  • Lisa S. Anderson

    Schoeneckers Foundation
  • Archie Black

    President & Chief Executive Officer
    SPS Commerce
  • Andrew J. Cecere

    Chief Executive Officer
    U.S. Bancorp
  • Michael V. Ciresi

    Ciresi Conlin, LLP
  • Reverend Dennis J. Dease

    President Emeritus
    University of St. Thomas
  • Michael E. Dougherty

    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
    Dougherty Financial Group LLC & Dougherty Holdings LLC
  • Andrew S. Duff

    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
    Piper Jaffray
  • Timothy P. Flynn

    Former Chairman (Retired)
    KPMG International
  • Carol Frey Wolfe

    President & Chief Executive Officer
    Frey Foundation
  • Geoffrey C. Gage

    Owner & President
    Geoffrey Carlson Gage
  • James P. Gearen

    Gearen Holdings Inc.
  • Mark W. Gregg

    Managing Partner & President
    The Penrose Group
  • Katharine A. Groethe

    KG President/KG North American Import & Distribution
  • Sr. Mary M. Haddad, RSM

    President & Chief Executive Officer
    Catholic Health Association

  • Virginia A. Hubbard Morris

    Chair & Chief Executive Officer
    Hubbard Radio
  • Paul L. Karon

    Vice Chairman
    TigerRisk Partners
  • Ashish K. Khandpur

    Executive Vice President
    3M Transportation & Electronics Business Group
  • James P. Kolar

    Central Market Managing Partner
    PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
  • Jodeen A. Kozlak

    Founder & Chief Executive Officer
    Kozlak Capital Partners, LLC
  • Reverend Edward A. Malloy, CSC

    President Emeritus
    University of Notre Dame
  • Reverend John M. Malone

    Church of the Assumption
  • John M. Morrison

    Midwest One Financial Group
  • Stephen P. Nachtsheim

    Director & Past Chairman
    Deluxe Corporation
  • Rory O'Neill

    Chief Executive Officer & Managing Partner
    Castlelake, L.P.


  • Nancy Peterson

    Chief Executive Officer
    Display Sales
  • Debbra L. Schoneman

    President & Managing Director
    Piper Sandler Companies
  • Philip E. Soran

    Executive Chairman

    Past Chief Executive Officer
    Compellent Technologies

  • Julie H. Sullivan

    University of St. Thomas
  • Brian D. Wenger

    Former Executive Vice President & Chief Legal Officer
  • Penny A. Wheeler

    President & Chief Executive Officer
    Allina Health
  • Ann L. Winblad

    Hummer Winblad Venture Partners
  • The Honorable Wilhelmina Wright

    U.S. District Judge
    District of Minnesota
  • Mark A. Zesbaugh

    Entrepreneurial 180