District Councils

The 17 neighborhood-based district councils in the City of Saint Paul offer citizens a voice and a path to grass-roots democracy.

Most of the University of St. Thomas campus sits in Union Park District Council, and its students reside in neighborhoods that are part of UPDC and Macalester-Groveland Community Council, which includes the northern edge of campus on Grand Avenue and the south campus.

Union Park District Council, District #13

Abdulrahman Wako, interim executive director

1821 University Ave., S308
St. Paul, MN 55104
(651) 645-6887

Union Park District Council logo - Castor - Center List Item Union Park

Macalester-Groveland Community Council, District #14

Alexa Golemo, executive director

Britta Sherrill, program and communications coordinator

320 S. Griggs St.
St. Paul, MN 55105
(651) 695-4000

Logo of MGCC - Castor - Center List Item Macalester-Groveland Community Council