The award, presented since 2008, recognizes outstanding academic achievement of faculty in teaching and scholarship, and exemplifies the mission and values of the University of St. Thomas as an institution committed to the teacher-scholar model. Awardees are tenured members of the St. Thomas faculty who have demonstrated a sustained commitment to not only their respective disciplines, but also to the university.

Dr. Mark Neuzil, Department of Emerging Media, 2019

Dr. Elise Amel, Department of Psychology, 2018

Dr. Tom Ippoliti, Department of Chemistry, 2017

Dr. Patrick Van Fleet, Department of Mathematics, 2015

Dr. Sandy Menssen, Department of Philosophy, 2015

Mr. Gregory Sisk, School of Law, 2014

Dr. Lisa Waldner, Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice, 2014

Dr. Sameer Kumar, Department of Operations and Supply Chain Management, 2013

Dr. Meg Wilkes Karraker, Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice, 2013

Dr. Bernard Brady, Department of Theology, 2012

Dr. Teresa Rothausen, Department of Management, 2011

Dr. Matthew George, Department of Music, 2010

Dr. Mark Stansbury-O’Donnell, Department of Art History, 2009

Mr. Neil Hamilton, School of Law, 2009

Dr. Kendra Garrett, School of Social Work, 2009

Dr. John Abraham, School of Engineering, 2009

Dr. Thomas Sullivan, Department of Philosophy, 2008

Dr. Mary Reichardt, Department of Catholic Studies, 2008

Dr. Terence Nichols, Department of Theology, 2008

Dr. Stephen Brookfield, School of Education, 2008