2018-2019

Apr 23 2019

					Was Jesus a Model for Muhammad?

Tuesday, April 23, 2019, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Tuesday, April 23, 7:30 p.m.

The inaugural Terence Nichols Memorial Symposium featuring Younus Mirza Read More

Apr 11 2019

					Sacred Journeys: A Storytelling Workshop

Thursday, April 11, 2019, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Thursday, April 11, 2019, 12:00 noon - 1:15 p.m.

facilitated by Antonio Duke, Nimo H. Farah, and Dylan Fresco Read More

Apr 09 2019

Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 12:00 noon - 1:15 p.m.

A Performance by Dylan Fresco Read More

Mar 12 2019

					Islam in Suburban Minnesota

Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 12:00 noon - 1:10 p.m.

Presentation by Tamim Saidi Read More

Feb 19 2019

					Practicing Sikhism in America

Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019, 12:00 noon - 1:10 p.m.

Presentation by Angela Madan and Randeep "Ricky" Singh Arora Read More

Nov 15 2018

					Hindu-Christian Dialogue

Thursday, November 15, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Thursday, Nov 15, 7:00 p.m. - 8:15 p.m.

Lecture by Ted Ulrich Read More

Nov 08 2018

					Hindu-Christian Confrontation

Thursday, November 8, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Thursday, Nov 8, 7:00 p.m. - 8:15 p.m.

Lecture by Ted Ulrich Read More

Nov 06 2018

					A Lutheran Approach to Interfaith Neighborliness

Tuesday, November 6, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Tuesday, November 6, 2018, 12:00 noon - 1:10 p.m.

Presentation by Martha E. Stortz, Ph.D. Read More

Nov 01 2018

					Christianity in Hindu India

Thursday, November 1, 2018, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Thursday, Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. - 8:15 p.m

Lecture by Ted Ulrich Read More

Oct 25 2018

					Niagara Foundation of Minnesota's 11th Abrahamic Traditions Dinner

Thursday, October 25, 2018, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM Thursday, October 25: Doors open at 6:00pm; Opening Remarks at 6:30pm; Dinner and Conversations at 7:30pm; Adjourn at 8:30pm

featuring textile artist Laurie Wohl, with musical accompaniment by Voices of Sepharad Read More

Oct 16 2018

					Practicing Zen Buddhism in Minnesota

Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018, 12:00 noon - 1:10 p.m.

Presentation by Busshō Lahn Read More

Oct 03 2018

					Viking Myths of Minnesota’s Kensington Rune Stone — and What Those Myths Reveal About the (Mis)Shaping of Identity in the Face of the Religious and Racial Other

Wednesday, October 3, 2018, 7:00 PM - 7:59 PM Wednesday, October 3, 2018, 7:00 p.m. (free and open to the public)

Presentation by David Krueger, Ph.D. Read More

Oct 03 2018

					ST. THOMAS ONLY: Viking Myths of Minnesota’s Kensington Rune Stone — and What Those Myths Reveal About the (Mis)Shaping of Identity in the Face of the Religious and Racial Other

Wednesday, October 3, 2018, 12:15 PM - 1:20 PM Wednesday, October 3, 2018, 12:15 p.m. - 1:20 p.m. (UST students, staff, faculty only)

Presentation by David Krueger, Ph.D. Read More

Sep 26 2018

Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m.

A Continuing Legal Education (CLE) course (approved 1.0 Standard CLE credit unit) Read More

Sep 18 2018

					Encountering Hmong Spiritual Traditions

Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 12:00 noon - 1:10 p.m.

Presentation by Mai Na Lee, Ph.D. Read More