Engineering Student Clubs

The School of Engineering offers a variety of clubs for our undergraduate students:

American Society of Mechanical Engineers  (ASME)

Club President: Nick Guggemos -- gugg0013@stthomas.edu
Club Faculty Advisor: Mr. Bob Bach -- rjbach@stthomas.edu
Club Social Media:   https://www.facebook.com/StthomasASME
Organization Web Site:  https://www.asme.org

Engineers for a Sustainable World (ESW)

Club President: Chad Helland -- hell5249@stthomas.edu
Club Faculty Advisor: Mr. Andy Tubesing -- tubesing@stthomas.edu
Club Social Media:  https://www.facebook.com/Engineers-for-a-Sustainable-World-University-of-Saint-Thomas-819383028104293/
Organization Web Site:  https://www.eswusa.org/
 

Formula Society of Automotive Engineers (FSAE)

Club President:  Brandon Wytaske -- wyta2895@stthomas.edu
Club Faculty Advisor: Mr. John Angeli --  ange7972@stthomas.edu
Club Social Media: pending
Organization Web Site:  http://students.sae.org/cds/formulaseries/about/

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

Club President: Sara Sargent, -- laws1679@stthomas.edu
Club Faculty Advisor: Dr. Hassan Salamy -- hsalamy@stthomas.edu
Club Social Media: https://www.facebook.com/groups/624545044385818/?ref=bookmarks
Organization Web Site:  http://www.ieee.org

 

Projects and Robotics Club

Club President:  Jake Blanchard -- blan2350@stthomas.edu
Club Vice President: Taylor Gray -- gray2437@stthomas.edu
Club Secretary: Helen Roach -- roac0018@stthomas.edu
Club Team Captain: Luther Miller -- mill9102@stthomas.edu
Club Chairperson: Stephen Bourne -- bour8830@stthomas.edu
Club Faculty Advisor: Dr. Chong Xu (chong.xu@stthomas.edu)  & Dr. Chris Greene (csgreene@stthomas.edu)
Club Social Media:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/624545044385818/
Organization Web Site: N/A

Society of American Military Engineers (SAME)

Club President: Sam Wielgos -- wiel0009@stthomas.edu
Club Faculty Advisor: Dr. Mike Hennessey -- mphennessey@stthomas.edu
Club Social Media: pending
Organization Web Site:  http://www.same.org/

 

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)

Club President: Rodrigo I. Marmol -- marm1875@stthomas.edu
Club Faculty Advisor: Dr. Chris Greene,  csgreene@stthomas.edu
Club Social Media:   https://www.facebook.com/SHPEUST
Organization Web Site: http://shpe.org/

 

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Club President: Kennady Coenen
Club Email: ustswe@stthomas.edu
Club Faculty Advisor: Dr. Katherine Acton -- kacton@stthomas.edu
Club Social Media: pending
Organization Web Site:  http://www.swe.org/