Featured Events

Sep 04 2015

Friday, September 4, 2015
8:00 AM - 11:46 PM
September 4-5, 2015

An International Conference at University of Cambridge, England

Sep 08 2015
Commencement picture with white tassels Event-596X204

Tuesday, September 8, 2015
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Learn how the M.A. in English program can help you fulfill your personal and professional goals!

Sep 14 2015

Monday, September 14, 2015
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Cosponsored by the Center and Department of Catholic Studies and the Art History Department

Sep 17 2015
596X204

Thursday, September 17, 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Essayist Ander Monson and poet Mark Neely read from their latest book releases.

Sep 22 2015
2015 Brown Bag Sessions

Tuesday, September 22, 2015
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
September 22, September 29, October 6, October 20, November 3, and November 17 at Noon-1:00

UST Tommies Brown Bag sessions on current social issues

Sep 25 2015
RSVP to our Digital Humanities Panel

Friday, September 25, 2015
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Join current English faculty as they present a roundtable discussion on the Digital Humanities

Sep 25 2015

Friday, September 25, 2015
6:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, Sept. 25: Keynote Address and Reception, starting at 6 PM | Saturday, Sept. 26: Graduate Student Paper Presentations from 8:30 AM - 4 PM

Sixth Annual University of St. Thomas Graduate Student Research Symposium

Sep 28 2015
Central Market, Ljubljana

Monday, September 28, 2015
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Lecture at the University of Minnesota

Sep 29 2015

Tuesday, September 29, 2015
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, September 29th, 2015

Join German Consul General Herbert Quelle for a discussion about the path to German unity and its effects on our world over the past quarter century.

Oct 08 2015
2015 Career Expo

Thursday, October 8, 2015
11:45 AM - 1:15 PM

Sociology & Criminal Justice alumni will discuss what they are doing with their degrees.

Oct 13 2015

Tuesday, October 13, 2015
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Jamaal May reads selections from his poetry collection, HUM

Oct 19 2015

Monday, October 19, 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, October 19, 2015; 7:00 p.m.

MPR Broadcast Journalism Series with Samia Nakhoul; Reuters Middle East News Editor

Oct 29 2015
The Re-Unification of Germany

Thursday, October 29, 2015
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

You are invited to a special event at the University of St. Thomas to celebrate and commemorate the events that ended the post-war era and changed Germany and the world.

Oct 30 2015

Friday, October 30, 2015
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Learn the best practices for presenting professional papers at conferences and hear advice on preparing work for publication.

Nov 04 2015
Image of Chicago's Near West Side for Dr. Olga Herrera's Faculty Research Presentation

Wednesday, November 4, 2015
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Assistant Professor of English, Dr. Olga Herrera, will present her current research.

Nov 10 2015

Tuesday, November 10, 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

William Kent Krueger, author of the Cork O'Connor mystery series, will read from his 2013 Edgar Award-winning novel, ORDINARY GRACE

Dec 06 2015

Sunday, December 6, 2015
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Concerts at 4 and 7:30 p.m.

The 2015 Christmas concert, Jubilant Light, will take place at Orchestra Hall.

Dec 16 2015
ME presentation image for events page

Wednesday, December 16, 2015
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Current students, faculty, alumni, family, and the local community are invited to hear graduating M.A. in English students present their master's essay.

Sep 02 2015

Wednesday, September 2, 2015
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
September 2nd - December 22nd, 2015

Fall 2015 Exhibit

Sep 08 2015

Tuesday, September 8, 2015
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
September 8, 2015 – January 4, 2016


Fall 2015 Exhibit

Connect with us:

Undergraduate Admissions

Graduate Admissions

Jobs at UST