Section Menu

Endowed Chairs

Endowed chairholders generally serve as leaders among faculty members within their departments. Endowed chairs are occupied by those faculty members who tend to be the most visible, both within and outside of the university.

  • They have demonstrated excellence in teaching and in relating to students.
  • They have established research records that include involvement of undergraduate and graduate students in their research programs. 
  • They have demonstrated the ability to unite faith and reason in their work.

These are the endowed chairs in the Opus College of Business:

3M Endowed Chair in Global Business
Peter C. Young, Ph.D.

CenturyLink Chair in Global Communications and Technology
Sameer Kumar, Ph.D.

Koch Chair in Business Ethics

Opus Chair and Dean 
Stefanie Lenway, Ph.D.

Opus Chair in Family Enterprise
Ritch L. Sorenson, Ph.D.

S. Schulze Chair in Entrepreneurship
David Deeds, Ph.D.

Susan E. Heckler Chair in Business Administration
Teresa J. Rothausen, Ph.D.