Section Menu

Current Participants

The Aristotle Fund is composed of select Opus College of Business UST MBA candidates, and is made possible through the continued support of both faculty members at the University of St. Thomas and a number of professionals working in the financial analysis field.

2015–16 Participating Students

Nathan Benz

Dustin LaBarre

John Maxwell

Mike Nesnidal

Chris Saxton

Mike Schulte

Erik Stapleton

Matt Swintek

Kate Winslow

Faculty Advisors

Dr. Mary Daugherty manages the fund and oversees most processes, including weekly meetings and student advisory.  Dr. Daugherty, Carol Peterfeso and Dr. Stephanie Lenway serve as the Aristotle Fund Board of Advisors.

Stefanie Lenway, Ph.D.
Dean, Opus College of Business
University of St. Thomas        

Carol Peterfeso
Treasury Office
University of St. Thomas
Mary Daugherty, CFA, Ph.D. 
Family Business Center Senior Fellow in Applied Finance
University of St. Thomas


The Aristotle Fund is indebted to the support of a number of industry professionals who donate their time and expertise to individual students and the Fund as a whole.

  • Doug Eiden, CFA; Portfolio Manager, Abbot Downing
  • Chad Fugere, Senior Research Analyst, Principal, First Light
  • Sandra J. Hollenhorst, Portfolio Manager, Value and Income Team, Columbia Management
  • Troy Huff, Vice President, Senior Research Analyst, Nuveen Asset Management
  • Glenn E. Johnson, CFA, Mairs and Power, Inc.
  • Curt D. McLeod, CFA, Abbot Downing
  • Rob Nicoski, CFA, CPA, Disciplined Growth Investors
  • Roger W. Norberg          
  • John E.Q. Orner, Vice President, Treasurer & Chief Investment Officer, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota
  • Paul Pugsley, CFA, RBC Wealth Management
  • Richard J. Rinkoff, CFA, Craig-Hallum
  • John Schweers, Finance Department, University of St. Thomas
  • Rick J. Vitale, CFA, President, Hartman Advisors


Section Menu