IOCF Upcoming Events

Dec 07 2018

Friday, December 7, 2018, 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Noon catered lunch followed by reflection, "The Angels of Advent," given by Msgr. Jeffrey Steenson of The Saint Paul Seminary, ending with a Holy Hour. Read More

Jan 17 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM Begins Thursday, January 17, 2019 at 8:00 p.m., ends Sunday, January 20, 2019 at 11:30 a.m.

Join deacon and deacon candidates for their annual retreat, which will include silence, liturgy, daily Holy Hours, conferences, spiritual direction and confession. Deacons from other Dioceses welcome! Read More

Mar 19 2019

Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Presented by Father Jacques Phillipe, well-known author and speaker. Read More

Mar 20 2019

Wednesday, March 20, 2019, 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Fr. Jon VanderPloeg will give a presentation addressing the demonic in parish pastoral ministry. Catered lunch provided. Read More

Apr 03 2019

Wednesday, April 3, 2019, 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Monsignor will be giving concrete applications of how priests and deacons can evangelize in their parishes. Read More

Apr 11 2019

Thursday, April 11, 2019, 3:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Appetizers, talk and Holy Hour beginning at 3:00 p.m., followed by Evening Prayer, Dinner and Chrism Mass Read More

May 12 2019

Sunday, May 12, 2019, 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM Sunday, May 12 to Thursday, May 16

This is a homiletics conference featuring Fr. Peter John Cameron, O.P. and Fr. Aquinas Guilbeau, O.P. to be held at Maddens on Gull Lake in Brainerd, MN Read More

Jul 07 2019

Sunday, July 7, 2019, 1:00 PM - 12:00 PM July 7-12, 2019

Fr. Sebastian Walshe, O.Praem. will give a silent, preached retreat and also be available for spiritual direction. Read More

Sep 29 2019

Sunday, September 29, 2019, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM Sunday, September 29, 2019, begin arriving anytime after 3:00 p.m. Appetizers will be served at 6:00 p.m., welcome and orientation at 7:00 p.m. Workshop will end on Thursday, October 3, 2019 after lunch.

The workshop will train and form priests in parish leadership, management and administration. Read More

Nov 17 2019

Sunday, November 17, 2019, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM Sunday November 17, 2019, begin arriving anytime after 3:00 p.m. for dinner at 6:00 p.m. will go through Friday, November 22, 2019 after lunch

Given by: Deacon James Keating and Deacon Joe Michalak Read More