2017 Distinguished Alumni Awards

On November 1, 2017, Msgr. Callaghan presented Fr. Dennis Dease (Class of 1969) and Mr. Quent Hietpas with the 2017 Distinguished Alumni awards. Fr. Dease served 22 years as president of the University of St. Thomas and currently serves on the seminary's Board of Trustees. Mr. Hietpas served on the seminary's Board and continues to serve as a special consultant to our fundraising initiatives. Both are faithful friends of the seminary and are recognized by all as missionary disciples for Christ.

Pictured left to right: Archbishop Bernard Hebda, Fr. Dennis Dease, Mr. Quent Hietpas and Msgr. Aloysius Callaghan. 

Past Distinguished Alumni Award recipients