May 18, 2018
2018 NASW MSW student of year nominee Teron Buford and Dean Corrine Carvalho
MSW Student Leadership Award recipient Teron Buford with Interim Dean Corrine Carvalho

Congrats to our 2018 BSW & MSW student award recipients and a huge JOB WELL DONE to ALL of our graduating students!


2018 BSW Student Leader Tiffany Newman2018 BSW Student Leader Clare Stadelman

Bachelor of Social Work Student Leadership Award:
Tiffany Newman & Clare Stadelman

Thomas More Award:
Zara Wolfe

Bonnie Jean Kelly and Joan Kelly Award for Excellence in Scholarly Writing:
Jane Crompton – Honorable Mention

Mary Jane Young Scholarship:
Karolyn Britton

Psi Chi – Psychology Honor Society
Jacole Hersant

BSW senior celebration speakers:
Amber Brookman & Tiffany Newman

2018 NASW BSW Student of the year nominee Sherronda BowdenNASW - BSW Student of the Year Nominee & Nominee for St. Kate’s College for Adults commencement speaker:
Sherronda Bowden



Master of Social Work Student Leadership Award:
Teron Buford (pictured above)

Noel Ryan Endowed Scholarship:
Jordyn Hubin & Angela Miller

Jan Andrews Schenk Scholarship:
Lauren Abdill & Jamie Herman

Diversity Social Work Advancement Program (DSWAP) Award:
Manuela Gonzalez

2018 NASW MSW Student Nominee Lauren AbdillNASW - MSW Student of the Year Nominee:
Lauren Abdill


St Kate’s and St. Thomas BSW Latin Honors Recipients:

Summa Cum Laude

  • Laura Garaghty
  • Kelly Mills
  • Tiffany Newman
  • Maria Reins
  • Kalley Thurner
  • Zara Wolfe

Magna Cum Laude

  • Emily Adrian
  • Sherronda Bowden
  • Karolyn Britton
  • Margrit Doyle
  • Talaya Lawson-Shoals
  • Julie Leaf
  • Shea Nearman
  • Gretchen Pederson
  • Madelyn Rydeen
  • Nicole Weber
  • Jennifer Williams Toth

Cum Laude

  • Alexandra Howard
  • Margaret Johnson
  • Kristin Page
  • Cassandra Roy
  • Sarah Welter

Check out our Facebook photo albums of our 2018 Student Awards, BSW Senior Celebration, MSW Presentation Day, Field Appreciation Workshop & Luncheon, and our Field Instructors of Year!