Student Advisory Committee

To ensure that students' perspectives were front and center throughout the process of searching for the next president, five students - three undergraduate and two graduate - were selected to serve on a Student Advisory Committee.

The tasks of this committee included:

  • Providing guidance to the Presidential Search Committee from students’ perspectives, about the attributes that are needed in the next president of St. Thomas.
  • Seeking feedback from other students, through conversations, surveys, listening sessions, etc., that were distilled and shared with the Search Committee.
  • Participating in a meeting with the Search Committee to relay feedback from other students.

Members of the Student Advisory Committee

Undergraduate Student Representatives

  • Angelica Fanaschouk, Senior - Double Major: Ethics and Business Law; Minor: Management
  • Dylan Monahan, Senior - Double Major: Political Science and Communication Studies; Minor: Sustainability
  • Cesar Osvaldo Mendéz Portillo, Junior - Major: Business Admin - Marketing

Graduate Student Representatives

  • Himanshu Gamit - Graduate Programs in Software - Software Management
  • Maria Helena Buitrago Cohoon - Doctorate in Counseling Psychology