Student Events

Sep 17 2019

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

Meet the board and learn about the military law group

Sep 17 2019

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

Candidates for the 1L Representative and LL.M. Representative positions in Student Government will give speeches to the student body.

Sep 17 2019

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Dr. Angela High-Pippert, a professor of political science, will speak on the 19th Amendment of the Constitution, as part of the “Teach-In Tuesday” lecture series.

Sep 18 2019

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

Amys will speak during the BLSA General Meeting

Sep 19 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

Enjoy lunch, get to know the board and hear about what is planned for the year.

Sep 19 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

Explore how the structural architecture of the Constitution delicately balances the power of a central government against the continued sovereignty of the states and the liberty of the people.

Sep 19 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

All current students are invited!

Sep 25 2019

Wednesday, September 25, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

This event is sponsored by the Center for Campus Ministry and St. Thomas More Society.

Sep 25 2019

Wednesday, September 25, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

The Honorable Eric Tostrud of the U.S. District Court for the District of Minnesota will offer a reflection on faith and the relevance of the law school's mission.

Sep 24 2019

Tuesday, September 24, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM
September 24 & 26; 12:30-1:25 p.m.

Join the National Lawyers Guild - St. Thomas Chapter for lunch!

Sep 28 2019

Saturday, September 28, 2019
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

All law students are invited to participate!

Oct 01 2019

Tuesday, October 1, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

This meeting is for all members/participants of Trial Ad, Negotiations, and Moot Court teams.

Oct 03 2019

Thursday, October 3, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

The St. Thomas Law Career and Professional Development office invites all current students to this seminar.

Oct 08 2019

Tuesday, October 8, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

This event is part of St. Thomas Law's Wellness Week.

Oct 10 2019

Thursday, October 10, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

All students are invited to lunch on National Wellness Day as part of Wellness Week!

Oct 11 2019

Friday, October 11, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

Steven Hamberger from Access Lex will present to students on the topic of financial planning.

Oct 16 2019

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

Learn about the differences between U.S. and Japanese law

Oct 22 2019

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Join the Federalist Society for a discussion on the First Amendment.

Oct 24 2019

Thursday, October 24, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

This event is sponsored by the Center for Campus Ministry and St. Thomas More Society.

Oct 30 2019

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

Hear from St. Thomas professors who worked in the criminal justice system.

Nov 07 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Welcome new Delta Theta Phi members!

Nov 13 2019

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Movie screening and panel discussion.

Nov 18 2019

Monday, November 18, 2019
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

Recently the City of Minneapolis, Hennepin County and Department of Community Corrections & Rehabilitation have worked together to make substantial reforms in their approach to bail.

Feb 12 2020

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Learn everything you need to know about applying for OPT!

Apr 29 2020

Wednesday, April 29, 2020
4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Annual event thanking our mentors for their dedication to the Mentor Externship Program