Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2018

J.D. Orientation
Academic Success
Foundations of Justice

August 20 (Mon) through August 24 (Fri)
August 21 (Tues) through August 24 (Fri)
August 20 (Mon) through August 24 (Fri)

LL.M./M.S.L. Orientation August 20 (Mon) through August 24 (Fri)
Clinic Orientation August 23 (Thurs) and August 24 (Fri)
August Intensives August 20 (Mon) through August 24 (Fri)
First Class Day August 27 (Mon)
Labor Day NO CLASSES September 3 (Mon)
Fall Break NO CLASSES October 18 (Thurs) and October 19 (Fri)
Thanksgiving Week

November 19 (Mon) follow Mon schedule (Labor Day make-up)
November 20 (Tues) follow Thurs schedule (fall break make-up)
November 21 (Wed) follow Fri schedule (fall break make-up)
NO CLASSES November 22 and 23 (Thurs and Fri)

Last Class Day November 30 (Fri)
Reading Period December 1 (Sat) through December 4 (Tues)
Exams December 5 (Wed) through December 18 (Tues)
Winter Break NO CLASSES December 19 (Wed) through January 6 (Sun)

 

Spring 2019
J-Term Intensives January 7 (Mon) through January 18 (Fri)
1L First Week January 14 (Mon) through January 18 (Fri)
Clinic Orientation January 17 (Thurs) and January 18 (Fri)
First Class Day January 22 (Tue)
Spring Break NO CLASSES March 11 (Mon) through March 15 (Fri)
Easter Break NO CLASSES April 19 (Fri) through April 22 (Mon)
Last Class Days April 29 (Mon) follow Mon schedule (MLK Day make-up)
April 30 (Tues) follow Mon schedule (Easter Monday make-up)
May 1 (Wed) follow Fri schedule (Good Friday make-up)
Reading Period May 2 (Thurs) through May 5 (Sun)
Exams May 6 (Mon) through May 17 (Fri)
Commencement May 18 (Sat)

 

Summer 2019 (tentative; not yet final as of 11/26)
First Class Day May 28 (Tues)
July 4 Holiday

NO CLASSES Thursday, July 4 and Friday July 5

Last Class Day July 15 (Monday)
Final Exams     July 17 (Wednesday) and July 18 (Thursday)

 

Fall 2019 (final; posted 11/26/18)
Orientation (mandatory) August 19 (Mon) 
First Week classes August 19 (Mon) through August 23 (Fri)
LL.M./MSL Orientation August 19 (Mon) through August 23 (Fri)
Clinic Orientation August 22 (Thurs) through August 23 (Fri)
August Intensives August 19 (Mon) through August 23 (Fri)
First Class Day August 26 (Mon)
Labor Day        NO CLASSES September 2 (Mon)
Fall Break NO CLASSES October 17 (Thurs) through October 18 (Fri)
Thanksgiving Week

November 25 (Mon) follow Monday schedule (Labor Day make-up)

November 26 (Tues) follow Thursday schedule (Fall break make-up)

November 27 (Wed) follow Friday schedule (Fall break make-up)

NO CLASSES November 28 and 29 (Thurs and Fri)

Last Class Day November 27 (Wed) 
Reading Period  November 30 (Sat) through December 3 (Tues)
Exams December 4 (Wed) through December 17 (Tues)
Winter Break NO CLASSES December 18 (Wed) through January 5 (Sun)

 

Spring 2020 (final; posted 11/26/18)
J-Term Intensives January 6 (Mon) through January 17 (Fri)
1L First Week (mandatory)

January 13 (Mon) through January 17 (Fri)

Clinic Orientation January 16 (Thurs) through January 17 (Fri)
First Spring Class Day January 21 (Tues)
Spring Break   NO CLASSES March 9 (Mon) – March 13 (Fri)
Easter Break NO CLASSES April 10 (Fri) through April 13 (Mon)
Last Class Days 

April 27 (Mon) follow Monday schedule (MLK Day make-up)

April 28 (Tues) follow Monday schedule (Easter Monday make-up)

April 29 (Wed) follow Friday schedule (Good Friday make-up)

 

Reading Period April 30 (Thurs) through May 4 (Sun)
Exams May 5 (Mon) through May 15 (Fri)
Commencement May 16 (Sat)