Law Alumnae Committee 

The St. Thomas School of Law Alumnae Committee plans events and programs in an effort to engage and connect St. Thomas School of Law women graduates and law students. The signature event of the Alumnae Committee is the Annual Law Women's Brunch: Leadership at Your Best. The committee also honors one woman graduate each year with the Alumna Achievement Award, which recognizes a woman law graduate of the law school whose achievements exemplify the ideals of leadership, professionalism, hard work, commitment to excellence and respect for others.

Membership on the committee is open to all St. Thomas Law alumni. If you are interested in getting involved, please contact the St. Thomas School of Law Alumni Relations Office.

2022-23 Committee Co-Chairs:
Kira Barrett ’12 and Adrienne Stanley ‘13


2011 - Leah Montgomery ’06, Southern MN Regional Legal Services
2012 - Kathy Klos ‘07, Immigrant Law Center of Minnesota
2013 - Diana Hamilton ’06, presented posthumously
2014 - Colonel Johanna P. Clyborne ’05, Brekke, Clyborne & Ribich
2015 - Janet Krueger ’06, Minnesota Public Defender
2016 - Julie Offenhauser ’04, Gray Plant Mooty
2017 - Sarah Brenes ’08, The Advocates for Human Rights
2018 - Marie O’Leary ’06, Office of Public Counsel for the Defence, International Criminal Court
2019 - Summra Mohammadee Shariff '07, Twin Cities Diversity in Practice
2020 - Judge Mariana Vielma ’05, Adams County, Colorado
2021 - Kaarin Nelson Schaffer '06, Conard Nelson Schaffer