Engaging the Diverse, the Devout, and the “Nones”

February 23-24, 2018
An undergraduate leadership conference hosted by the University of St. Thomas in collaboration with Augsburg University and Bethel University.

General Questions: Hans Gustafson (
Augsburg University students can contact Matt Maruggi (
Bethel University students can contact Tanden Brekke (

Conference Planning Team

  • Tanden Brekke (Bethel University)
  • Sarah Farnes (University of St. Thomas)
  • Hans Gustafson (University of St. Thomas)
  • Marion Larson (Bethel University)
  • Dominic Longo (University of St. Thomas)
  • Matt Maruggi (Augsburg University)
  • Amy Poppinga (Bethel University)
  • Sara Shady (Bethel University)
  • Martha Stortz (Augsburg University)
  • Marta Pereira Vindas (University of St. Thomas)

Supported by a generous grant from the Interfaith Youth Core.

UST sponsoring offices include the Jay Phillips Center for Interfaith Learning, the Muslim Christian Dialogue Center, and the Office for Spirituality

Photo ©Interfaith Youth Core, used with their permission