Congratulations on graduating from the University of St. Thomas!
In order to prepare for this transition out of the university, it is important to take some time to make arrangements so your transition to this next stage in your life can be as smooth as possible.
Student accounts expire 365 days after their last active term or graduation based on university policy.
You will receive several warning messages in your inbox beginning 90 days, 30 days, seven days, and one day prior to the expiration date.
You will have lifetime access to Murphy Online to access your unofficial transcript and tax information. If you forget your username as an alumni, simply go to our Password page to get back into your Murphy Online account. However, once expired, you will lose all access to other university services that require a username and password (i.e. email, Blackboard, Canvas, library databases, Office365, use of the computer labs, etc.). All files, e-mail messages and contacts stored on the server will be permanently deleted.
Use the checklist below to ensure you are prepared for making the transition out of St. Thomas.
You won't be logging into your account as frequently as an alumni, but you will need to access it for Murphy Online to view your unofficial transcript and access any tax forms.
Setup security questions now so that if you need to reset your password you will be back into your account in no time.
You can setup security questions here: https://passwordresetregistration.stthomas.edu/default.aspx
Unofficial Academic transcripts
Unofficial transcripts are available by logging into Murphy Online with your username and password. Once logged in, navigate to "Student Services" section and locate "Student Records." Click on "Academic Transcript" to view your unofficial transcript.
Official Academic Transcript
If you are need of an official academic transcript, please contact the University Registrar.
You are responsible for forwarding any important email messages from your St. Thomas account to a personal secondary email address. If there are any contacts you wish to save from correspondances done through your university email, it is important that you save these as well.
You will no longer have access to your email 365 days after your last active term. You can set up features that will help both you and others trying to reach you be successful once you leave.
When your account is deleted, you won't be able to use the computers on campus anymore. Now is the time to start thinking about where you will use computers. If you are considering purchasing a new computer, you can look at student discounts offered through various software and hardware vendors on our Tech Store.
You never lose access to Murphy Online as this contains your unofficial transcript, ebill system, and student employment information. Before you leave, you will want to verify that the Business Office has not placed any holds on your account due to end of the year charges. Login to Murphy Online to access the eBill & ePay System to take care of any outstanding payments.
If you used the Tk20 system during your time at St. Thomas, you will need to login to Tk20 to download any assignments and resources that you wish to keep. Students will lose access to this system 365 days after their last active term.