Fall 2019 IRB Submission Deadlines & Meeting Schedule

Projects requiring full review must be submitted at least eight (8) business days in advance of the IRB meeting date. Protocols will be added to meeting agendas on a first-submitted, first-reviewed basis. If more than three new protocols have been submitted for a meeting date, those submitted last may be moved to the next IRB meeting agenda to ensure quality review. 

There is no deadline for exempt and expedited level reviews; these are completed on an ongoing basis.

Submission Deadline    

Full Board Meeting Date    

Due: Thursday, August 29

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Due: Monday, September 16 

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Due: Monday, September 30

Thursday, October 10, 2019

 Due: Monday, October 14 Thursday, October 24, 2019 
Due: Monday, October 28   Thursday, November 7, 2019
 Due: Monday, November 11  Thursday, November 21, 2019
 Due: Monday, November 25  Thursday, December 5, 2019
Due: Monday, December 9  Thursday, December 19, 2019 

Board meetings for full review may be canceled if there are no applications for full review submitted by the deadline. Business days do not include weekends or holidays. Please contact the IRB office with questions regarding the full review process.