Clinic Faculty Honored at the 2017 UST Law Mission Awards

April 11, 2017

Many clinic faculty were recognized at the 2017 University of St. Thomas Law School Mission Awards on April 11, 2017. Professor Jennifer Wright, director of the Elder Law Practice Group, and Professor Shawn Webb, director of the Misdemeanor Externship (formerly the Externship Clinic), receive the Dean's Award for Outstanding Teaching;  Professor Greg Sisk wins the Mission Award for “Excellence in Professional Preparation” for his work with the Appellate Clinic.

The annual Mission Award ceremony recognizes individuals or groups of students, faculty, adjuncts, staff and alumni who have excelled in one of four categories: Living the Mission, Excellence in Professional Preparation, Scholarship Engagement and Societal Reform and Service and Community.


Jennifer Wright recognized with the Dean's Award for Outstanding Teaching.‌Pictured above: Professor Jennifer Wright
Shawn Webb recognized with the Dean's Award for Outstanding Teaching. ‌Pictured above: Shawn Webb (right) with his husband David Keinart