Regular Grades

The grades A, B, C, D, either alone or followed by a plus or minus, and the grade F are called regular grades. With each of these grades there is an associated grade point value. These values are listed below:

A A- B+ B B- C+ C C- D+ D D- F
4.0 3.7 3.3 3.0 2.7 2.3 2 1.7 1.3 1.0 0.7


Regular grades have the following characterization:

A Excellent work
B Very good work
C Satisfactory work
D Poor but passing work
F Failing work

The use of plus and minus indicates performance levels between those suggested by these characteristics.