Faculty Awards & Recognition


St. Thomas Faculty Undergraduate Research Award

Given annually, this award goes to faculty who have shown exceptional commitment to undergraduate research and the mentoring of student researchers.

  • 2016  Dr. Dalma Martinović-Weigelt
  • 2013  Dr. Adam Kay
  • 2012  Dr. Kyle Zimmer
  • 2003  Dr. Dwight Nelson
  • 2001  Dr. Jennifer Cruise



Professor of the Year

Honoring faculty who show excellence in teaching, scholarship and inspire students to reach higher and higher goals, this award has been presented to one St. Thomas faculty member since 1961.

  • 2015  Dr. Jill Manske
  • 1994  Dr. Nancy Hartung
  • 1992  Dr. Richard Meierotto