Associated Colleges in the Twin Cities

St. Thomas has joined with four other private colleges in the Twin Cities to form the Associated Colleges of the Twin Cities (ACTC).

Full-time, degree-seeking undergraduate students are eligible to register for courses at ACTC colleges in the fall and spring semesters.

In addition to taking courses at ACTC colleges, St. Thomas undergraduate students are eligible to choose a major or minor area of concentration offered at any of the other four colleges.  (The Committee on Studies at St. Thomas must approve an ACTC major.)

Schools in the ACTC program with St. Thomas are Augsburg College in Minneapolis, Hamline University, Macalester College and the College of St. Catherine in St. Paul.

ACTC also operates a convenient intercampus bus system to transport students among the five colleges.