Council Welcomes Five New Members to the Non-Exempt Staff Council

June 10, 2013

These five staff members were elected to the Non-Exempt Staff Council this spring:

•Beth Bergfield, Faculty Development
•Laurie Dimond, Theology Department
•Dede Hering, Tommie Central
•Rick Morcos, Physical Plant
•Bill Zych, Keffer Library

They will be joining the current members of the council: Debbie Cattoor, Development; Corey Getchell, Opus College of Business; Barb Joynson, Alumni and Constituent Relations; Lisa Keiser, Health and Human Performance Department; Julie Kimlinger, O’Shaughnessy-Frey Library; Pa Nhia Lee, Career Development; and Ann Schiffer, The Saint Paul Seminary School of Divinity.

The newly elected officers for 2013-14 are:

•Lisa Keiser, chair
•Julie Kimlinger, vice chair
•Dede Hering, co-secretary
•Ann Schiffer, co-secretary
•Corey Getchell, treasurer

The Council also thanks the following outgoing Council members for their two years of leadership and service:

•Barb Dunker, Assistant to the Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer
•Julie Jepma, Psychology Department
•Kathy Sauro, Opus College of Business
•Brittney Wolf, Opus College of Business

The Non-Exempt Staff Council aspires to build a strong and healthy workplace by fostering communication with the university’s administration and its constituents, identifying and advocating for common interests, focusing on collaboration and building community within the University.

We invite you to visit our website often.  We welcome and invite your suggestions, feedback and comments.