School Events

May 01 2015

Friday, May 1, 2015  |   9:00 AM - 1:00 PM 9:00am-1:00pm Registration begins at 8:30am

Field instructors who are currently hosting our students are invited to attend this annual workshop.

May 05 2015
Undergraduate Minors

Tuesday, May 5, 2015  |   12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

All majors are invited to learn more about our two new minors: Social Services Management and Chemical Dependency Counseling: Addiction and Recovery

May 06 2015

Wednesday, May 6, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 7:45 PM

Online information session for the Master of Social Work program. Led by Dean Barbara Shank.

May 18 2015
Clinical Research Paper Presentation Day

Monday, May 18, 2015  |   8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Join our MSW students as they present their Clinical Research Papers for our SSW community

May 19 2015

Tuesday, May 19, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 7:45 PM

Online information session for the Doctorate in Social Work: Education as Practice. Led by Dean Barbara Shank and DSW Program Director, Carol Kuechler

May 30 2015

Saturday, May 30, 2015  |   9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

A Relational Psychoanalytic Approach to Couples Psychotherapy

Jun 09 2015

Tuesday, June 9, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

On-campus information session for the Master of Social Work program. Led by Dean Barbara Shank.

Jul 14 2015

Tuesday, July 14, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

On-campus information session for the Master of Social Work program. Led by Dean Barbara Shank.

Aug 04 2015

Tuesday, August 4, 2015  |   9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Program runs from 9 am - noon. Registration will open at 8:30 am

Annual Summit

Aug 05 2015

Wednesday, August 5, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 7:45 PM

Online information session for the Doctorate in Social Work: Education as Practice. Led by Dean Barbara Shank and DSW Program Director, Carol Kuechler

Sep 17 2015

Thursday, September 17, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 7:45 PM

Online information session for the Doctorate in Social Work: Education as Practice. Led by Dean Barbara Shank and DSW Program Director, Carol Kuechler

Oct 02 2015
Milestones: Perspectives newsletter spring 2014

Friday, October 2, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2014-2015 marks a year of milestones for the School of Social Work. In honor of these milestones, we will be hosting a “Milestones Celebration” for our entire community!

Nov 03 2015

Tuesday, November 3, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 7:45 PM

Online information session for the Doctorate in Social Work: Education as Practice. Led by Dean Barbara Shank and DSW Program Director, Carol Kuechler

Dec 08 2015

Tuesday, December 8, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 7:45 PM

Online information session for the Doctorate in Social Work: Education as Practice. Led by Dean Barbara Shank and DSW Program Director, Carol Kuechler