The March STEP calendar should be in mailboxes sometime this week, but here are the STEP classes that will take place the first two weeks of March:

Technical training

Thursday, March 2
Dynamic PowerPoint Presentations
11:45 a.m.-1:15 p.m.
CMD lab, lower level O’Shaughnessy Educational Center

Access 4: Reports
1:30-4 p.m.
Room LL02, Binz Refectory

Thursday, March 7
Excel Basics
9:15-11:45 a.m.
Room LL02, Binz Refectory

Thursday, March 8
FrontPage Basics
1-4 p.m.
Room LL02, Binz Refectory

Thursday, March 9
Access 1: Tables
9:15-11:45 a.m.
Room LL02, Binz Refectory

Web Course Development Process, Part 1
2:30-4 p.m.
Minneapolis, LL02 LaSalle

Employee Retirement Seminars

Basic Retirement Workshop
11 a.m.-1 p.m.
Tuesday, March 7
Room LL02, Binz Refectory

Learn about the UST retirement plans and how to take control of your financial future. The session will be led by a Deloitte and Touche professional. Lunch will be provided.

Covey training

Seven Habits of Highly Effective People

Session I
Thursday, March 2
8 a.m.-noon
Room LL02, Binz Refectory
Instructor: Kristen Kelly

Additional dates for the Seven Habits:
Session II: Thursday, March 9
Session III: Thursday, March 16
Session IV: Thursday, March 23
Session V: Thursday, March 30
Session VI: Thursday, April 6
Session VII: Thursday, April 13
Session VIII: Thursday, April 20
Session IX: Thursday, April 27

“The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People” is a 36-hour seminar that focuses on personal and interpersonal levels of leadership development. Participants learn how to see, think and act more effectively to get better results, to take responsibility and to become more opportunity-minded.

Participants only will be able to miss eight hours of the seminar. Any hours missed, up to eight hours, must be made up on an individual basis. The cost to each participant is $35 and will be charged to the participant’s department. Space is limited to 25 participants.

IODP training

Wednesday, March 1
IODP Training for Employees
1-2:30 p.m.
Room LL02, Binz Refectory

IODP Training for Supervisors
3-4:30 p.m.
Room LL02, Binz Refectory

To register for any of these courses, call Training and Development, (651) 962-6900, or send an e-mail to stepadmin@stthomas.edu.