Congratulations to faculty who have earned tenure or promotion

Congratulations to faculty who have earned tenure and/or promotion. These recommendations were made by the Academic Council in the late spring of 2006 and subsequently were approved by President Dennis Dease.

Tenure and promotion to associate professor

Tenure without promotion

  • Dr. Donald Miller, Modern and Classical Languages

Promotion to associate professor

  • Mitchell Gordon, School of Law
  • Dr. Melissa Shepherd Loe, Mathematics Department

Promotion to full professor

The granting of tenure and promotion recognizes the achievement of faculty in their teaching, scholarship and professional engagement, and service to the university. Please join me in congratulating them on their job well done.

Print Friendly