article placeholder

Professional Notes for Nov. 13, 2012

This week's notes feature faculty Leah Domine, Catherine Hansen, Tom Hickson, Jennifer McGuire, Peter Parilla, Kevin Theissen, Kris Wammer, Fritz Wenzel, Scott Wright, and Kyle Zimmer; students William Arnold, Emily Chatmas, Jane De Lambert, Fartun Dirie, Anna Kennedy-Harper, Nick Hermann, Andrew Korte, Annie L'Heureux, Chia Lee, Rachel Lundeen, Kristopher McNeill, Joseph Muller, Benjamin Ruhme, Ryan Streitzm, Jacob Sundberg and Brady Ziegler; and alumna Dr. Laura Nelson.
Student Research Portraits

Mapping the Invisible Somali Twin Cities

Junior Fartun Dirie's research project turned abstract ideas into concrete maps. Through these "mental maps," she seeks to understand local Somalis' view on residential desireability, migration decisions and how they perceive the Twin Cities' landscape.
Ron Bennett

Dr. Ron Bennett Wins Tekne Lifetime Achievement Award

The annual Minnesota Tekne Awards honor those who play a significant role in discovering new technologies that educate, improve lifestyles and impact the lives and futures of people living in Minnesota and all over the world.
article placeholder

Professional Notes for Nov. 1, 2012

This week's notes feature Dr. Michael Andregg, Dr. Mark Neuzil, Dr. Shirley Polejewski, James Rogers, Dr. Tori Svoboda and Dr. Kimberly Vrudny.
(left to right_ Virgil Wiebe, George Baboila and Dr. Patricia Stankovitch. Photo by Tom Whisenand.

Professional Notes for Oct. 3, 2012

This week's notes feature faculty George Baboila, Dr. Mike Klein, Dr. Patricia Stankovitch, Dr. Martin Warren, Virgil Wiebe, Dr. Meg Wilkes Karraker and Jennifer Wright; staff Mark Jensen; and doctoral students Peter Keenan and Kristen Stevens.
Photo by Mike Ekern '02.

Celebrate Banned Books Week Oct. 1-5

Since its inception in 1982, Banned Books Week has promoted the idea that while not every book is intended for every reader, each person has the right to decide what to read, listen to or view.