• TPT to rebroadcast UST programs

    Twin Cities Public Television soon will rebroadcast four programs that originated at the University of St. Thomas.

    “News and Audience Responsibilities,”covering St. Thomas’ 2009 Whalen Symposium “Whose News? Audience Responsibilities in a Digital World,” airs on TPT’s statewide digital Minnesota Channel (tptMN) at 8 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 5; 2 and 8 a.m. and 2 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 6; 9 a.m. Sunday, Jan. 10; and 3 and 9 a.m. and 3 p.m. Monday, Jan. 11. The program also will air on tptLIFE at 1 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 17.

    “DePalma on North America as a Nation,” a rebroadcast of the April 2008 Donald B. Regan Distinguished Lecture by award-winning New York Times journalist and author Anthony DePalma, will air on tptMN at 6:30 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 10; 12:30 and 6:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. Monday, Jan. 11. The program will air on tptLIFE 1 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 31.

    TPT also will rebroadcast “Robert Pastor’s Views on NAFTA” on tptMN at 10 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 12; and 4 and 10 a.m. and 4 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 13.  Pastor, director of the Center for North American Studies at American University in Washington, D.C., was the inaugural lecturer in St. Thomas’ Donald B. Regan Distinguished Lecture Series. The program originated from Pastor’s April 24, 2008, speech on the “North American Idea.”

    “Engineering, Minnesota’s Future: George Buckley,” a rebroadcast of a Jan. 24, 2007, address at St. Thomas by the chairman, president and CEO of 3M, will be shown on tptMN at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 19, and 1 and 7 a.m. and 1 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 20.

http://www.stthomas.edu/news/wp-content/themes/magpress