The University of St. Thomas

Music

Performances & Upcoming Events

Performances & Upcoming Events

Performance Calendar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

All events are free and open to the public, unless specified below.

   Fall 2009 | Spring 2010| Summer 2010

   Fall 2009

[back to top] 

September

October

Faculty Recital: David Jenkins, organ

Friday, Oct. 9
7:30 p.m.
Chapel of St. Mary

UST Bands, Chamber Singer & Concert Choir

Sunday, Oct. 18
2 p.m.
Orchestra Hall

UST High School Honor Band Festival Performance
Saturday, Oct. 24
7:30 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

November

All Souls' Day Concert: "A Requiem of Peace," by Andrew Wright
Liturgical Choir
Monday, Nov. 2
8:15 p.m.
Chapel of St. Aquinas

Organ Recital Series, featuring Rachel Laurin
Monday, Nov. 9
8:15 p.m.
Chapel of St. Aquinas

Star of the North Festival Concert Series, featuring the UST Chamber Singers
Saturday, Nov. 14
7 p.m.
Benson Great Hall, Bethel University

The F. Melius Christiansen Endowment Fund Committee and ACDA of Minnesota are proud to announce the 2009 Minnesota Collegiate Choral Festival! Choirs will perform individually and as a mass choir under the direction of Craig Jessop, head of the music department at Utah State University in Logan, UT, and former director of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir. A special commissioned work by Eric William Barnum will be premiered by the combined choirs as the grand finale of this festival.


***Ticket Purchase Required***
http://www.acda-mn.org/mnccf/index.html

Small Ensemble Concert
Friday, Nov. 20
8 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

Student Recital: Becca Legatt & Jim Moorhouse, voice
Tuesday, Nov 24
6 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

December

African Music Ensemble Concert
Friday, Dec. 4
 7:30 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium 

2009 Christmas Concert

Sunday, Dec. 6
4 p.m. & 7:00 p.m.
Orchestra Hall

***Ticket Purchase Required***
Online ticket orders begin Oct. 1. 
www.minnesotaorchestra.org

Phone ticket orders begin Oct. 15.
(612) 371-5656 or (800) 292-4141 

Student Recital: David Feily & Geoff LeCrone, guitar

Tuesday, Dec. 8
6 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

Instrumental Jazz & Jazz Singers
Tuesday, Dec. 8
8 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

Guitar Ensemble

Wednesday, Dec. 9
8 pm.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

Symphonic Band
Friday, Dec. 11
7 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

Student Recital: Leandra Hubka, guitar
Saturday, Dec. 12
4 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

Student Recital: Jaime Kass & Josh Kattelman, guitar
Sunday, Dec. 13
12 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

Student Recital: Kellen O'Grady & Ashley Borree, voice
Sunday, Dec. 13
2 p.m.
Chapel of St. Aquinas

Student Recital: Amy Hoops, flute
Sunday, Dec. 13
5 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium
 

   Spring 2009

[back to top] 

January

February

Student Recital: Ashley Borree, voice
Sunday, Feb. 14
3 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

March

UST Bands
Sunday, March 7
2 p.m.
O'Shaughnessy Auditorium, St. Catherine University

Festival Orchestra Concert
featuring student soloists Joshua Bauder, Leandra Hubka, and Nicholas Kor 
Monday, March 8
8 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

Organ Recital Series, featuring Felix Hell
Monday, March 15
8:15 p.m.
Chapel of St. Aquinas

UST Chamber Singers present An Evening of Musical Theater Selections
Sunday, March 21
6 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

April

Liturgical Choir Spring Benefit Concert
Sunday, April 25
3 p.m.
Chapel of St. Aquinas

African Music Ensemble
Wednesday, Apr. 28
7:30 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

May

Chamber Singers, Concert Choir, and Festival Choir

Thursday, May 6
8:15 p.m.
Chapel of St. Aquinas

UST Bands
Friday, May 7
8 p.m.
O'Shaughnessy Auditorium, St. Catherine University

Instrumental Jazz & Jazz Singers

Tuesday, May 11
8 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium

Guitar Ensemble

Wednesday, May 12
8 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium 

   Summer 2010

[back to top] 

June

African Music Ensemble Concert

Friday, June 25
12 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Foyer

July

August

Orff Concert

Friday, August 13
2 p.m.
Brady Educational Center Auditorium