Apr 19 2015

Sunday, April 19, 2015  |   3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Level III recital

Apr 12 2015

Sunday, April 12, 2015  |   2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Acclaimed organ virtuoso and composer Wolfgang Rübsam performs Bach, Reger, and his own compositions in recital on the Gabriel Kney tracker pipe organ in the Chapel of St. Thomas Aquinas.

Apr 11 2015

Saturday, April 11, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Featuring the Mila Vocal Ensemble

Apr 11 2015

Saturday, April 11, 2015  |   6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

A shared level III horn recital and level I voice recital

Apr 07 2015

Tuesday, April 7, 2015  |   12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

The British Invasion, 1964-67

Mar 22 2015

Sunday, March 22, 2015  |   4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Level II recital

Mar 17 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Level I recital

Mar 15 2015

Sunday, March 15, 2015  |   2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Dr. Matthew George and Dr. Douglas Orzolek, conductors.

Mar 12 2015

Thursday, March 12, 2015  |   11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

An opportunity for current students to learn about UST graduate education.

Mar 03 2015
The Deutsche Tanz (1823)(German dance) presented here is a fast dance in triple time, in which the couple turns in circles. It developed into the counterpart of the French menuet in the 18th c. (E. Stadler)

Tuesday, March 3, 2015  |   12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Vienna and Franz Schubert

Feb 27 2015

Friday, February 27, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

A Celebration of Contemporary American Music for Solo Piano

Feb 15 2015

Sunday, February 15, 2015  |   7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Level I recital

Feb 13 2015
The University of St. Thomas String Orchestra is pictured with director Matthew George.

Friday, February 13, 2015  |   10:30 AM - 11:15 AM

Performance at the Minnesota Music Educators Association Midwinter Clinic

Feb 07 2015

Saturday, February 7, 2015  |   8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Chris Kachian, guitar; David Jenkins, harpsichord; Michelle Nordtrop-Madson, art historian. Also featuring, Jerry Gaul, viola.

Dec 13 2014

Saturday, December 13, 2014  |   6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Level II recital

Dec 10 2014

Wednesday, December 10, 2014  |   8:15 PM - 9:30 PM

Special guest artists, the UST string faculty trio: Allison Ostrander, violin; David Auerbach, viola: Rebecca Arons, cello.

Dec 10 2014

Wednesday, December 10, 2014  |   7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Featuring original flamenco music by guest artist, Ben Abrahamson, and music of Bach, Brubeck, and Poulenc.

Dec 09 2014

Tuesday, December 9, 2014  |   7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Mr. Jeffrey Rinear & Mr. Denis Allaire, conductors

Dec 09 2014

Tuesday, December 9, 2014  |   12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Will Kemperman, percussion instructor, and Troy Newlove, music major, will perform holiday duets for marimba and vibraphone.

Dec 08 2014

Monday, December 8, 2014  |   7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Dr. Douglas Orzolek & Mr. Charles Weise, conductors

Dec 07 2014

Sunday, December 7, 2014  |   4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Concerts at 4 and 7:30 p.m.

The 2014 Christmas Concerts, Light of Light, will take place at Orchestra Hall.

Dec 05 2014

Friday, December 5, 2014  |   1:45 PM - 2:30 PM

An informal, come-when-you-can setting for jazz, Latin, and classical guitar music

Dec 02 2014

Tuesday, December 2, 2014  |   7:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Level I recital

Dec 02 2014

Tuesday, December 2, 2014  |   12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

This event has been cancelled.

Nov 22 2014

Saturday, November 22, 2014  |   4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Level II recital

Nov 19 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014  |   7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

The Arpeggione Duo celebrates its 10th anniversary with several colorful pieces written for the Duo in addition to traditional classics from Bach and the masters of French Impressionism.

Nov 09 2014

Sunday, November 9, 2014  |   2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Music of Bruhns, Buxtehude, Bach, Rameau, Mendelssohn, Alain, Dupré.

Nov 04 2014

Tuesday, November 4, 2014  |   12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ireland with Chris Kachian and Friends

Nov 02 2014

Sunday, November 2, 2014  |   7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

This meditative performance will honor and remember our departed friends and family. Mr. Aaron Brown, conductor.

Nov 02 2014

Sunday, November 2, 2014  |   2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

The Festival Choir's Fall Concert includes an a cappella concert with pairs of choral pieces that are thematically related.

Nov 02 2014

Sunday, November 2, 2014  |   11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Liturgical Choir will sing selections from “For Us the Living: A Requiem” by Alfred V. Fedak and other choral music.

Oct 24 2014

Friday, October 24, 2014  |   12:00 PM - 8:00 PM Oct. 24-26, 2014

Horn players from the upper midwest gather on the University of St. Thomas campus for a weekend of learning, music making, and networking.

Oct 25 2014

Saturday, October 25, 2014  |   9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Minnesota Orff Chapter workshop with Steve Calantropio. Please bring a soprano recorder.

Oct 19 2014

Sunday, October 19, 2014  |   4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Featuring music of Tunder, Bach, Walcha, La Cour, and Tournemire

Oct 19 2014

Sunday, October 19, 2014  |   2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Featuring the World Premiere performance of Spanish composer Luis Serrano Alarcón's B-Side Concerto, a work written for rock/fusion band and wind ensemble.

Oct 17 2014

Friday, October 17, 2014  |   7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Level II recital

Oct 07 2014

Tuesday, October 7, 2014  |   12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

WWII Era Jazz with Chris Kachian and Friends

Oct 04 2014

Saturday, October 4, 2014  |   9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

A Kodaly Chapter of Minnesota Workshop with Phillip Tacka.

Sep 27 2014

Saturday, September 27, 2014  |   9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Minnesota Orff Chapter Workshop with Dr. Julie Scott

Sep 13 2014

Saturday, September 13, 2014  |   8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

A Kodaly Chapter of Minnesota workshop with Cynthia Bradford.

Jul 14 2014

Monday, July 14, 2014  |   8:00 AM - 5:00 PM July 14-18, 2014

National Association of Pastoral Musicians 37th Annual Convention

Jul 18 2014

Friday, July 18, 2014  |   1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

A performance featuring UST Graduate Music students.

Jul 13 2014

Sunday, July 13, 2014  |   4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Master of Arts in Music Education alumni present posters on the research they completed.

Jul 13 2014

Sunday, July 13, 2014  |   1:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Dr. David J. Elliott, presenter

Jun 20 2014

Friday, June 20, 2014  |   12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Graduate music students share what they learn during their week-long African music course.

May 18 2014

Sunday, May 18, 2014  |   7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Brady Educational Center

May 14 2014

Wednesday, May 14, 2014  |   7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Ms. Joan Griffith, conductor

May 14 2014

Wednesday, May 14, 2014  |   7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Dr. Matthew George, conductor

May 13 2014

Tuesday, May 13, 2014  |   7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Mr. Jeff Rinear and Mr. Denis Allair, conductors

May 12 2014

Monday, May 12, 2014  |   8:15 PM - 9:30 PM

Dr. Matthew George, conductor

May 11 2014

Sunday, May 11, 2014  |   2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Dr. Matthew George and Dr. Douglas C. Orzolek, conductors

May 09 2014

Friday, May 9, 2014  |   7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Brady Educational Center Auditorium

May 03 2014

Saturday, May 3, 2014  |   2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Performed by the UST Concert Choir and Liturgical Choir

Apr 28 2014

Monday, April 28, 2014  |   8:15 PM - 9:30 PM

Brady Educational Center Auditorium

Apr 27 2014

Sunday, April 27, 2014  |   3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Vocal Essence featuring the UST Chamber Singers, Bethel Choir, Gustavus Choir, and Luther College Nordic Choir

Mar 31 2014

Monday, March 31, 2014  |   8:15 PM - 10:00 PM

Co-sponsored by the Sacred Arts Festival