Opening Celebrations

Many Thanks

On behalf of the Office for Mission, I would like to thank everyone involved in the fantastic start to our school year and the events of Welcome Week. We had wonderful participation from students, faculty and staff from the March Through the Arches, Interfaith Blessing, Opening Masses and picnic through the Minneapolis luncheon. The planning and preparations taken by many, many folks in our community – including the Opening Celebrations committee members listed below – were critical to the success of these events. Your work is appreciated. 

Mark Neuzil
Interim Vice President, Office for Mission

Minneapolis Committee:

Rosemary Barreto Anne Hammel
Aaron Brown LuAnn Hudson
Jess Durrant Mavis Rubsam
Angela Dzik Pat Sirek
Lynne Grams Margaret Zawasky

St. Paul Committee:

Susan M. Anderson Rachel Harris
Aaron Brown Rick Hendrickson
Jim Brummer Josh Hengemuhle
Margaret Cahill Dave Lepp
Bill Carter Xander Moser
Sarah Churchill Miho Patani
Angela Dzik Liz Pojar
Todd Empanger Vanessa Ryan
Jessica Gjerde Pat Sirek
Bob Guggisberg Jerry Sweeney


*9/1/2014 - Opening Celebrations at the University of St. Thomas consist of a number of different events during the first week of the 2014 academic year. Events on the St. Paul campus are open to all students, faculty and staff, and preregistration is not required. For a schedule of St. Paul events, click the appropriate link.
In Minneapolis, President Julie Sullivan will host a luncheon for Minneapolis faculty and staff. For more information on this Minneapolis celebration, click the appropriate link.