Featured Events

Sep 21 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Join us for a talk about policing in America

Sep 25 2017
JPG

Monday, September 25, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Deans Robert Vischer (School of Law) and Yohuru Williams (College of Arts and Sciences) will tackle the complex issues presented in the national debate over the fate of Confederate monuments.

Sep 25 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Learn all about this bar prep program.

Sep 25 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Mondays at 12:30 p.m.

Open to all experience levels

Sep 25 2017

Monday, September 25, 2017
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

A virtual meet-up with program faculty and staff

Sep 26 2017

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Co-sponsored by CLA and BLSA

Sep 27 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Sponsored by the Latino/a Law Students Association

Sep 27 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Sponsored by Christian Legal Society

Sep 28 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017
3:00 PM - 6:15 PM

A CLE event sponsored by the Holloran Center, the Professional Education Group and Greene Espel PLLP

Sep 29 2017

Friday, September 29, 2017
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Join us for our first show of the year!

Oct 02 2017

Monday, October 2, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Mondays at 12:30 p.m.

Open to all experience levels

Oct 05 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Sponsored by Wellness in Practice

Oct 07 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Stop by our booth on Homecoming weekend!

Oct 09 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Mondays at 12:30 p.m.

Open to all experience levels

Oct 11 2017

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
4:45 PM - 6:15 PM

The 2017 Fredrikson Law Firm Lecture, featuring Preet Bharara

Oct 12 2017

Thursday, October 12, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Sponsored by the Christian Legal Society

Oct 13 2017

Friday, October 13, 2017
12:45 PM - 3:45 PM

For prospective students and their guests.

Oct 13 2017

Friday, October 13, 2017
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Formal induction of new members

Oct 16 2017

Monday, October 16, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Mondays at 12:30 p.m.

Open to all experience levels

Oct 18 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Hiring Strategies from Small Firms

Oct 23 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Co-sponsored by the Criminal Law Society and the Federal Bar Association

Oct 23 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Mondays at 12:30 p.m.

Open to all experience levels

Oct 25 2017

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

2 ethics credits applied for

Oct 25 2017

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

1.5 hours ethics CLE credit pending approval

Oct 30 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Mondays at 12:30 p.m.

Open to all experience levels

Nov 02 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Hosted by the University of St. Thomas Black Law Students Association

Nov 06 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Mondays at 12:30 p.m.

Open to all experience levels

Nov 07 2017

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
10:30 AM - 3:00 PM

The fall 2017 lecture of the University of St. Thomas Law Journal

Nov 09 2017

Thursday, November 9, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

GMAT waiver option for dual degree applicants

Nov 13 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Mondays at 12:30 p.m.

Open to all experience levels

Nov 15 2017

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:25 PM

Sponsored by the Outstate Practice Cooperative

Nov 16 2017

Thursday, November 16, 2017
8:00 AM - 10:30 AM

All students, faculty and staff are encouraged to attend

Nov 16 2017
Hot Topics: Cool Talk for Lyris

Thursday, November 16, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Featuring Gerald Schlabach, Prof. of Theology, University of St. Thomas, and John O'Keefe, Prof. and A. F. Jacobson Chair in Communications, Historical Theology, Creighton University.

Nov 20 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Mondays at 12:30 p.m.

Open to all experience levels

Nov 27 2017

Monday, November 27, 2017
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Mondays at 12:30 p.m.

Open to all experience levels

Dec 08 2017

Friday, December 8, 2017
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

This interdisciplinary workshop will discuss current legislation on medically assisted suicide for people with developmental and intellectual disabilities, with a special focus on mental health.

Apr 25 2018

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Annual event thanking our mentors for their dedication to the Mentor Externship Program.