Academic Calendar

Fall 2014

J.D. Orientation

Academic Success Program

Foundations of Justice

August 18 (Mon) through August 22 (Fri)

August 18 (Mon) through August 21 (Thu)

August 18 (Mon) through August 22 (Fri)

LL.M. in U.S. Law Orientation August 18 (Mon) through August 22 (Fri)
Clinic Orientation August 21 (Thurs) and August 22 (Fri)
First Class Day August 25 (Mon)
Labor Day    NO CLASSES September 1 (Mon)
Rosh Hashanah September 24-26 (begins at sundown on Sept. 24)
Yom Kippur    October 4 (begins at sundown on Oct. 3)
Fall Break    NO CLASSES October 13 (Mon) through October 17 (Fri)
Thanksgiving   NO CLASSES November 27 and 28 (Thurs and Fri)
Last Class Days  December 1 (Mon) follow Monday schedule
December 2 (Tues) follow Thursday schedule
December 3 (Wed) follow Friday schedule
Reading Period December 4 (Thurs) through December 7 (Sun)
Exams December 8 (Mon) through December 18 (Thurs) or 19 (Fri)
Winter Break    NO CLASSES December 19 (Fri) or 20 (Sat) through January 19 (Mon)

Spring 2015

J-Term Intensives

January 5 (Mon) through January 9 (Fri)
January 12 (Mon) through January 16 (Fri)

Clinic Orientation January 15 (Thurs) and January 16 (Fri)
Martin Luther King Day  NO CLASSES January 19 (Mon)
First Class Day January 20 (Tue)
Spring Break NO CLASSES March 9 (Mon) through March 13 (Fri)
Passover April 4 (Sat) – April 11 (Sat) (begins at sundown on April 3)
Easter Break    NO CLASSES April 3 (Fri) through April 6 (Mon)
Last Class Days

April 27 (Mon) follow Monday schedule
April 28 (Tues) follow Monday schedule
April 29 (Wed) follow Friday schedule

Reading Period April 30 (Thurs) through May 3 (Sun)
Exams    May 4 (Mon) through May 14 or 15 (Thurs or Fri)
Commencement   May 16 (Sat)

Summer 2015

First Class Day May 26 (Tues)
Beginning of Ramadan June 28 (Thurs)
Last Class Day

July 14 (Tues)

Final Exams    July 16 (Thurs) and July 17 (Fri)

Rome 2015 Study Abroad Program

Program Dates June 15 (Mon) through July 24 (Fri)
First Class Day June 16 (Tues)
Last Class Day July 16 (Thurs)
Reading Period July 20 (Mon) and 22 (Wed)
Final Exams July 21 (Tues) and 23 (Thurs)

 

Fall 2015

J.D. Orientation

Academic Success Program

Foundations of Justice

August 24 (Mon) through August 28 (Fri)

August 27 (Mon) through August 27 (Thu)

August 24 (Mon) through August 28 (Fri)

LL.M./M.S.L. Orientation August 24 (Mon) through August 28 (Fri)
Clinic Orientation August 27 (Thurs) and August 28 (Fri)
August Intensives August 24 (Mon) through August 28 (Fri)
First Class Day August 31 (Mon)
Labor Day    NO CLASSES September 7 (Mon)
Rosh Hashanah September 13-15 (begins at sundown on Sept. 13)
Yom Kippur    September 23 (begins at sundown on Sept. 22)
Fall Break    NO CLASSES October 15 (Thurs) through October 16 (Fri)
Thanksgiving Week

November 23 (Mon) follow Monday schedule (Labor Day make-up)

November 24 (Tues) follow Thursday schedule (fall break make-up)

November 25 (Wed) follow Friday schedule (fall break make-up)

NO CLASSES November 26 and 27 (Thurs and Fri)

Last Class Day December 4 (Fri)
Reading Period December 5 (Sat) through December 8 (Tues)
Exams December 9 (Wed) through December 22 (Tues)
Winter Break    NO CLASSES December 23 (Wed) through January 3 (Sun)