Multicultural Affairs Committee

Diversity and inclusiveness are integral parts of the School of Law’s mission.  As such, the Multicultural Affairs Committee at the School of Law is comprised of faculty and staff to help promote diversity initiatives.  The committee members are Monica Anderson, Henry Bishop, Rene BowserNicole Fredricks JacksonJoel Nichols, Holly NoblePaddy Satzer, Scott Swanson, Chitra Vairavan and Don Zhou.  The committee plans events throughout the semester and also frequently partners with the Community Justice Project & the Holloran Center for Ethical Leadership in the Professions to present such events as “How Are the Children?  A Symposium exploring solutions to dismantle the pipeline to prison for youth.”  Please check back for upcoming events sponsored by the committee. 

The Preamble to the School of Law’s Affirmative Action Plan states our belief:

The University of St. Thomas School of Law is committed to ensuring that its administrators, faculty, staff, and students fully reflect the great diversity of God’s creation. UST Law’s commitment to diversity is inseparable from its identity as a Catholic law school. Central to Catholic social teaching is the belief that every human being is made in the image of God, and that, reflecting the Trinitarian nature of God, human persons are social beings who thrive in community with others.