University Technology Advisory Committee

The University Technology Advisory Committee (UTAC) charge is to make recommendations for technology directions, guide policies, plans and priorities for system and service selections to IRT leadership and to assist in drafting and revising the IRT Plan that is part of UST's Strategic Planning Process. UTAC consists of representatives from many units across the university.

Current UTAC Committee Members:

Lisa Burke, Jess Durrant, Dan Gjelten, Chris Gregg, Jennifer Haas, Karen Julian, Paul Kozak, Bhabani Misra, Kris Bunton, Debasish Mallick, Mary Naughton, Eric Rawdon, Mary Ann Ryan, Amy Sanders, Mark Spencer, Patrick Sanchez, Mark Vangsgard, Peter Weinhold

UTAC Agenda Priorities for 2014-2015

  1. IRT Goals for FY15
  2. IRT / Technology at UST SWOT Analysis
  3. Developing Classroom Technology Evaluation Plan
  4. Groundwork for Next Technology Plan 

UTAC History

As an outgrowth of the Learning Architecture Planning Initiative (LAPI) in 2002-03, the University Technology Advisory Committee (UTAC) was formed.
The committee used task forces to focus on four issues that emerged from LAPI. These task forces completed several timely reports. The final reports from these task forces are available below:

Software Aquisition and Distribution (Spring 2003)
Copyright and Intelectual Property (December 2003)
Classroom Technology (June 2003)
Mobile Computing (2003)

Other UTAC Studies and Reports

IRT Plan Executive Summary (February 2009)
IRT Plan (February 2009)
UST Google Apps Pilot (PPT) (Spring 2010)
IRT Faculty Survey (Spring 2010)