Department News

Emmy Scholarship

November 18, 2014

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences offers $3000 student scholarship grants to be used for tuition & books.

Chris Hansen '09 records a documentary about Columbine High School Principal

October 29, 2014 / By: St. Thomas Magazine

"... when a co-worker offered me the chance to record the last year of Frank DeAngelis’ tenure as principal of Columbine High School, I knew exactly what I needed to bring with me."

COJO students impress a Pioneer Press reporter

October 22, 2014 / By: FredMelo, Reporter (@FrederickMelo)

Someone hire @lancastersimon and Deborah Honore ASAP before they become college juniors -- so well spoken!

From the Newsroom

Marching to the Light of Their Own Drums

Mon, 24 Nov 2014 22:17:15 +0000 by: Brittany Stojsavljevic by: author

Joey Nesbitt '12 and Jeff Sevaldson '11 started their own company, DrumLite, while they were at St. Thomas. A couple of years and a Super Bowl later, their company is still growing.

‘Abilities First’ Turns the Lens Away from ‘Dis-’

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 17:00:39 +0000 by: Jordan Osterman '11 by: author

Two St. Thomas seniors made an award-winning documentary aimed at turning our internal lens away from someone's disabilities and focusing instead on their abilities.

UST in the News for Nov. 19, 2014

Tue, 18 Nov 2014 21:34:28 +0000 by: St. Thomas Newsroom by: author

Holiday shopping and #pointergate rule this week’s headlines.

UST in the News for Nov. 5, 2014

Tue, 04 Nov 2014 20:58:11 +0000 by: St. Thomas Newsroom by: author

A shifted papal policy, Peterson’s potential plea deal, and plagiarism in this week’s headlines.

Saying Goodbye to Columbine

Tue, 04 Nov 2014 13:16:45 +0000 by: Chris Hansen '09 by: author

Videographer Chris Hansen ’09 followed principal Frank DeAngelis during his final year at Columbine High School.