Faculty & Research

Faculty & Research

Faculty Awards

2013 Julie Hays Award Winner Dr. Heino Beckmann

The Opus College of Business prides itself on the quality of its faculty. In keeping with this pride, two awards are presented annually to recognize faculty achievement.

The Julie Hays Teaching Award is given to an OCB faculty member for exemplary achievement in the classroom in the previous academic year. Awarded since 2010, the Hays Award was won by Heino Beckmann in 2013.

The Susan E. Heckler Research Excellence Award recognizes outstanding faculty achievement in research. The 2013 Heckler Award was given to Daryl Koehn.