Faculty Awards

The Opus College of Business prides itself on the quality of its faculty. In keeping with this pride, three awards are presented annually to recognize teaching, research and service.

Julie Hays Teaching Award

The Julie Hays Teaching Award is given to an OCB faculty member for exemplary achievement in the classroom in the previous academic year. Awarded since 2010, the Hays Award was won by Michael Naughton in 2014.

Susan E. Heckler Research Excellence Award

The Susan E. Heckler Research Excellence Award recognizes outstanding faculty achievement in research. The 2014 Heckler Award was given to Debasish Mallick.

Faculty Service Award

The newly established Faculty Service Award is presented to a faculty member who has shown an exceptional record of service achievements and contributions to the Opus College of Business. The 2014 Service Award winner was presented to Rich Rexeisen.