Board of Trustees

The legal body that governs the university is the board of trustees. It is the final authority on setting our important policies, on the definition of major goals, and on the preservation of the academic mission.

Board Committees:

Executive Committee
Academic Affairs Committee
Athletics Committee
Audit & Finance Committee
Governance Committee
Institutional Advancement Committee
Investment Committee
Physical Facilities Planning Committee
Student Affairs Committee

John N. Allen

CEO, Industrial Equities, LLP

Lisa S. Anderson

Schoenecker Foundation

Michael V. Ciresi

Partner, Ciresi Conlin, LLP

Burton D. Cohen

Founding Publisher, MSP Communications

Reverend Dennis J. Dease

President Emeritus, University of St. Thomas

Gail J. Dorn

Communications and Community Relations Consultant, Dorn Communications

Michael E. Dougherty

Chairman and CEO, Dougherty Financial Group LLC

Andrew S. Duff

Chairman and CEO, Piper Jaffray

Timothy P. Flynn

Retired Chairman, KPMG LLP

Eugene U. Frey

Chairman, Wabash Management Inc.

Geoffrey C. Gage

President and Owner, Geoffrey Carlson Gage

Antoine M. Garibaldi

President, University of Detroit Mercy

James P. Gearen

President, Zeller Realty Group

Amy R. Goldman

Chairman and Executive Director, GHR Foundation; Vice Chair of the Board

Mark W. Gregg

Managing Partner and President, The Penrose Group

Kathleen J. Higgins Victor

President, Centera Corporation

Virginia A. Hubbard Morris

Chair and CEO, Hubbard Radio

Thomas F. Madison

President and CEO, MLM Partners

Reverend Edward A. Malloy, CSC

President Emeritus, University of Notre Dame

Reverend John M. Malone

Pastor of Church of the Assumption

Mary G. Marso

Retired CEO, Jeane Thorne, Inc.

Harry G. McNeely, Jr.

Chairman Emeritus, Meritex Enterprises & McNeely Foundation

Alvin E. McQuinn

Chairman and CEO, QuinStar Investment Partners, LLC

John M. Morrison

Chairman, Central Financial Services, Inc. - Chair of the Board

The Honorable Diana E. Murphy

U.S. Circuit Judge, 8th Circuit Court of Appeals

Stephen P. Nachtsheim

Non-Executive Chairman, Deluxe Corporation

Aimée K. Petra

CEO, Professional Services Consultants, LLC

William S. Reiling

Chairman, Sunrise Community Banks

Patrick G. Ryan

President, Ryan Companies US, Inc.

Julie H. Sullivan

President, University of St. Thomas

Robert J. Ulrich

Chairman, MIM

Brian D. Wenger

EVP and Chief Legal Officer, Optum

Frank B. Wilderson, Jr.

President, Wilderson and Associates, Inc.

Ann L. Winblad

Partner, Hummer Winblad Venture Partners

Mark A. Zesbaugh

President and CEO, Security Life Insurance Co.

Connect with UST